Allergen Information

Allergen information

Food allergies and intolerances

We know that food labelling is extremely important to those who are allergic or intolerant to certain ingredients, so we’ve developed some useful information to help you find the right ice cream for your diet.

We advise you to speak to your GP about any food allergies or intolerances and we recommend you always check the label before consuming an ice cream if you know you have an allergy or intolerance.

Whilst we make every effort to ensure no cross-contamination of ingredients occurs during the manufacturing process, please see below for further information about labelling.

  • To make it easy for you, we provide clear allergy and ingredient labelling on our ice creams. We do this by highlighting potential allergens such as milk, nuts and eggs in capital letters in the ingredients list making it easy to spot them at a glance. If there is the chance that an allergen may be present due to cross contamination during the manufacturing process, we include a ‘Precautionary Allergen Label’ such as ‘May contain nuts’ to indicate the potential presence of that allergen.

    We use the VITAL 2.0 (Voluntary Incidental Trace Allergen Labelling) approach to how we label potential allergens which is a scientifically robust approach to allergen labelling which provides a low threshold to the presence of potential allergens.

    Occasionally we may have to change our recipes or where or how we manufacture our ice creams which is why we always recommend checking the label on our ice creams before you consume them as this will always provide the most up-to-date information about that product.

  • Nice By Nature Mango & Banana 6 Multipack 6x40ml

    May contain: soy, hazelnut, peanut and milk.


    Nice By Nature Strawberry & Raspberry 6 Multipack 6x40ml

    May contain: peanut, soy, milk and hazelnut.

  • Yes, Nice By Nature lollies are suitable for those on a vegetarian diet.

  • Yes, our products are made to a vegan recipe. We don’t add any dairy, but because our lollies are made where other ice lollies that do contain milk are made, we have put a precautionary “may contain milk” statement on our packs.

    Our range of vegan ice creams have been developed for those people who do not want to consume ingredients of animal origin including meat, eggs, milk and honey, and a vegan label means these ingredients have not been intentionally added to our vegan products.

    However, sometimes due to the way products are manufactured, some vegan products may contain traces of certain ingredients due to cross-contamination from other products during the manufacturing process which is why they sometimes have a ‘May contain milk’ label for example. This may mean that even though an ice cream is labelled as being vegan, it may not be suitable for those with a milk or dairy allergy which is why it is important to always read the label before consuming one of our ice creams.

    Our vegan ice creams are certified by the EVU (European Vegetarian Union) which means we have not intentionally added ingredients of animal origin to it and that we have manufacturing procedures in place to ensure any potential cross-contamination with milk or egg is less than 0.1% which is the limit accepted by EVU.